Rainy Day

It is a rainy and dreary day here in the Midwest!  It was one of those days I felt just a little glum because it was so grey and rainy out.  It also kept me from running this morning, which always makes me a little crank, but I still squeezed in a workout at the gym before going to work this morning.

For breakfast, I ate a cup of Nature’s Path Organic Flax Plus flakes. It’s surprisingly tasty – it’s barely sweet (4g of sugar per serving) and I like the whole grain flavor.  I have really been trying to get more protein into my breakfasts, but I never have a huge appetite after working out and like plain, bland foods in the morning.  I also had a cup of my favorite tea – genmaicha.  It’s green tea with roasted brown rice.  It is delicious and nutty-tasting.

Mid-morning, I ate a handful of almonds (26 almonds):

For lunch, I ate another bowl of those brown rice vermicelli noodles I had yesterday.  I still have enough for one more lunch.  🙂

When I got home, I heated up leftovers from my husband’s dinner last night with some water and a serving of bean thread noodles.  This was warm and comforting, perfect for a rainy day.

For dessert, I cut a pineapple and ate some..

My husband and I are heading to our community group tonight.  It’s fun and I love to see these friends, but it’s also tiring.  Tomorrow is a long day for both of us.  We both work all day and then go to class at night.  This is the one night a week we don’t eat dinner at home.  My husband usually grabs something quick and I just make do with whatever snacks I have at my office.  But thankfully, the weekend is just around the corner!  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

