Vacation

I’m on vacation, but have stayed busy!  Yesterday, I ran a bunch of errands and went grocery shopping in the morning, then went on a 8-mile run.  I cleaned the house, re-organized my closet, did some work from home, cooked myself lunch, cooked my husband dinner .. it was busy!  My mistake yesterday is that I waited WAY too long to eat.  I woke up at 6am, but went out and ran errands and then decided to go for a run.  By the time I got back and showered, it was already noon and I hadn’t eaten yet!  I made myself some roasted veggies for lunch.  I put them on top of a cup of cooked barley and topped it with an egg, sunny-side up.  The brussel sprouts, mushrooms and carrots were tossed with some balsamic vinegar, 2 tsp of extra virgin olive oil, black pepper and crushed red pepper flakes and then roasted in the oven at 375 for 40 minutes.  This was delicious!

But unfortunately, since I didn’t eat breakfast that morning, I kept feeling hungry all afternoon – especially after running 8 miles.  So not long after I finished lunch, I had a cup of 3 Sisters Honey Oaties:

A couple of hours later, I was still hungry so I decided I needed something more substantial so I had 2 slices of Nature’s Own Double Fiber Bread, toasted with 2 tablespoons of almond butter topped with 1/2 tablespoon of pure maple syrup.

This did the trick, because I didn’t even feel hungry at dinner (I ate this around 4pm).  I just had a little bit of broccoli and stir fried potatoes.  I also made sweet & sour pork riblets for my husband.  Sorry, the lighting is really bad in this photo!

We got a new toy for Christmas – the Xbox Kinect – so we ended up playing that for awhile last night.  FUN!  Technology is amazing these days!

On the docket today .. more errands, a long run, and some work to do!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

